Faculty

All

A | B | D | E | F | G | I | J | K | L | M | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | Y
Sarab Al Ani
Senior Lector I of Arabic; Co-DUS for Modern Middle Eastern Studies; Certified ACTFL OPI Full Tester in Arabic
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
sarab.alani@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5757
CV
Elham Alkasimi
Lector of Arabic
elham.alkasimi@yale.edu
Muhammad Aziz
Senior Lector I of Arabic
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
muhammad.aziz@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2950
John Coleman Darnell
Professor of Near Eastern Languages & Civilizations; and Curator Peabody Museum
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
john.darnell@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2159
Gul Deniz Demirel Aydemir
Fulbright Language Teaching Assistant for Turkish
guldeniz.demirelaydemir@yale.edu
Jonas Elbousty
Senior Lector I of Arabic; Director of Undergraduate Studies; and Director of Arabic Summer Abroad Program
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
jonas.elbousty@yale.edu
Ozgen Felek
Lector of Turkish and Ottoman
ozgen.felek@yale.edu
Phone: 203 432-2253
Benjamin Foster
William M. Laffan Professor of Assyriology
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
benjamin.foster@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6715
Karen Foster
Lecturer of Near Eastern Lang/Civ and History of Art
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
karen.foster@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6715
CV
Eckart Frahm
Professor of Assyriology; and Director of Graduate Studies
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
eckart.frahm@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5584
CV
Shiri Goren
Senior Lector II of Modern Hebrew, and Hebrew Program Director
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
shiri.goren@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-8186
CV
Dimitri Gutas
Professor of Near Eastern Languages & Civilizations
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
dimitri.gutas@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2947
Salima Ikram
Visiting Professor
salima.ikram@yale.edu
CV
Agnete Lassen
Associate Curator of the Babylonian Collection & Lecturer
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
agnete.lassen@yale.edu
CV
Israfil Boyaci
Lector of Turkish
320 York Street, room 322
israfil.boyaci@yale.edu
Phone: 2034322944
2034322944
Dina Roginsky
Senior Lector I of Modern Hebrew
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
dina.roginsky@yale.edu
CV
Farkhondeh Shayesteh
Senior Lector I of Persian and Coordinator of Persian Program
P.O. Box 208236, New Haven, CT 06520-8236
f.shayesteh@yale.edu
Kathryn Slanski
Senior Lecturer Near Eastern Languages & Civilizations, and Humanities
53 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-8916
kathryn.slanski@yale.edu
CV
Shawkat M. Toorawa
Professor of Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations; Department Chair
320 York St, HGS 317, New Haven, CT 06511
shawkat.toorawa@yale.edu
Kevin van Bladel
Professor of Near Eastern Languages & Civilizations
320 York Street, HGS 318
kevin.vanbladel@yale.edu
Harvey Weiss
Professor of Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations, Anthropology & School of Forestry & Environmental Studies
205 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-2106
harvey.weiss@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4080
Orit Yeret
Lector of Modern Hebrew
orit.yeret@yale.edu