All

Faculty
Sarab Al Ani's picture Sarab Al Ani
https://nelc.yale.edu/sites/default/files/sarab_al_ani_cv_2016.pdf
Senior Lector II of Arabic; Certified ACTFL OPI Full Tester in Arabic
320 York Street, New Haven, CT 06511
sarab.alani@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5757
Muhammad Aziz's picture Muhammad Aziz
Senior Lector I of Arabic; Certified ACTFL OPI Full Tester in Arabic
320 York Street, New Haven, CT 06511
muhammad.aziz@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2950
Gaelle Chantrain's picture Gaelle Chantrain
Postdoctoral Associate & Lecturer
320 York Street, New Haven, CT 06511
gaelle.chantrain@yale.edu
John Coleman Darnell's picture John Coleman Darnell
Professor of Near Eastern Languages & Civilizations; and Curator Peabody Museum
320 York Street, New Haven, CT 06511
john.darnell@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2159
Jonas Elbousty's picture Jonas Elbousty
Senior Lector I of Arabic; Director of Undergraduate Studies; and Director of Arabic Summer Abroad Program
320 York Street, New Haven, CT 06511
jonas.elbousty@yale.edu
Ozgen Felek's picture Ozgen Felek
Lector of Turkish and Ottoman
320 York Street, New Haven, CT 06511
ozgen.felek@yale.edu
Phone: 203 432-2253
Benjamin Foster's picture Benjamin Foster
William M. Laffan Professor of Assyriology
320 York Street, New Haven, CT 06511
benjamin.foster@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6715
Eckart Frahm's picture Eckart Frahm
https://nelc.yale.edu/sites/default/files/frahm_cv_august_2020.pdf
Professor of Assyriology
320 York Street, New Haven, CT 06511
eckart.frahm@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5584
Shiri Goren's picture Shiri Goren
https://nelc.yale.edu/sites/default/files/shiri_goren-cv.pdf
Senior Lector II of Modern Hebrew, and Hebrew Program Director
320 York Street, New Haven, CT 06511
shiri.goren@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-8186
Elizabeth Knott's picture Elizabeth Knott
Postdoctoral Associate & Lecturer
120 High Street, SML, Babylonian Collection, New Haven, CT 06511
elizabeth.knott@yale.edu
Agnete Lassen's picture Agnete Lassen
Associate Curator of the Babylonian Collection & Lecturer
120 High Street, SML, Babylonian Collection, New Haven, CT 06511
agnete.lassen@yale.edu
Gregory Marouard's picture Gregory Marouard
Senior Research Scholar and Lecturer
320 York Street, New Haven, CT 06511
gregory.marouard@yale.edu
Website
Nadine Moeller's picture Nadine Moeller
Professor of Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations
320 York Street, New Haven, CT 06511
nadine.moeller@yale.edu
Website
Dina Roginsky's picture Dina Roginsky
https://nelc.yale.edu/sites/default/files/roginsky-cv.pdf
Senior Lector I of Modern Hebrew
320 York Street, New Haven, CT 06511
dina.roginsky@yale.edu
Farkhondeh Shayesteh's picture Farkhondeh Shayesteh
Senior Lector I of Persian and Coordinator of Persian Program
320 York Street, New Haven, CT 06511
f.shayesteh@yale.edu
Kathryn Slanski's picture Kathryn Slanski
https://nelc.yale.edu/sites/default/files/kathryn.slanski_cv_2013.pdf
Senior Lecturer Near Eastern Languages & Civilizations, and Humanities
53 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-8916
kathryn.slanski@yale.edu
Shawkat Toorawa's picture Shawkat Toorawa
Professor of Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations
320 York Street, New Haven, CT 06511
shawkat.toorawa@yale.edu
Kevin van Bladel's picture Kevin van Bladel
Professor of Near Eastern Languages & Civilizations; and Director of Graduate Studies
320 York Street, New Haven, CT 06511
kevin.vanbladel@yale.edu
Klaus Wagensonner's picture Klaus Wagensonner
Postdoctoral Associate & Lecturer
120 High Street, SML, Babylonian Collection, New Haven, CT 06511
klaus.wagensonner@yale.edu
Harvey Weiss's picture Harvey Weiss
Professor of Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations, Anthropology & School of Forestry & Environmental Studies
320 York Street, New Haven, CT 06511
harvey.weiss@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4080
Ezgi Yalcin's picture Ezgi Yalcin
Lector of Modern Turkish
ezgi.yalcin@yale.edu
Orit Yeret's picture Orit Yeret
Lector of Modern Hebrew
320 York Street, New Haven, CT 06511
orit.yeret@yale.edu
Graduate Students
Jonathan Beltz's picture Jonathan Beltz
Graduate Student
jonathan.beltz@yale.edu
Kevin Butts's picture Kevin Butts
Graduate School Student
kevin.butts@yale.edu
Kayla Dang's picture Kayla Dang
Graduate School Student
kayla.dang@yale.edu
Ghayde Ghraowi's picture Ghayde Ghraowi
Graduate School Student
ghayde.ghraowi@yale.edu
Evelyne Koubkova's picture Evelyne Koubkova
Graduate School Student
evelyne.koubkova@yale.edu
Miguel Monteiro's picture Miguel Monteiro
Graduate School Student
miguel.monteiro@yale.edu
Ashher Masood's picture Ashher Masood
Graduate School Student
ashher.masood@yale.edu
Chris Mezger's picture Chris Mezger
Graduate School Student
chris.mezger@yale.edu
Pavla Rosenstein's picture Pavla Rosenstein
Graduate School Student
pavla.rosenstein@yale.edu
Eli Tadmor's picture Eli Tadmor
Graduate School Student
eli.tadmor@yale.edu
Sergio Tang's picture Sergio Tang
Graduate School Student
sergio.tang@yale.edu
Ramona Teepe's picture Ramona Teepe
Graduate School Student
ramona.teepe@yale.edu
Mike Tritsch's picture Mike Tritsch
Graduate School Student
mike.tritsch@yale.edu
Postdoctoral Associates
Gaelle Chantrain's picture Gaelle Chantrain
Postdoctoral Associate & Lecturer
320 York Street, New Haven, CT 06511
gaelle.chantrain@yale.edu
Elizabeth Knott's picture Elizabeth Knott
Postdoctoral Associate & Lecturer
120 High Street, SML, Babylonian Collection, New Haven, CT 06511
elizabeth.knott@yale.edu
Klaus Wagensonner's picture Klaus Wagensonner
Postdoctoral Associate & Lecturer
120 High Street, SML, Babylonian Collection, New Haven, CT 06511
klaus.wagensonner@yale.edu
Affiliated Faculty
Stephen Davis's picture Stephen Davis
Prof Religious Studies and History, and Near Eastern Lang/Civ; Head of Pierson College
451 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8906
stephen.davis@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1298
Samuel Hodgkin's picture Samuel Hodgkin
Assistant Professor of Comparative Literature
451 College St., New Haven, CT 06511-8906
samuel.hodgkin@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-2740
Staff
Lauren Gonzalez's picture Lauren Gonzalez
Operations Manager
lauren.gonzalez@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-3318
Miguel Perez-Cabello's picture Miguel Perez-Cabello
Department Administrator, Registrar, and Academic Support Assistant
320 York Street, HQ, 6th Floor, New Haven, CT 06511
miguel.perez-cabello@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2944
Researchers
Gillian Pyke's picture Gillian Pyke
Associate Research Scholar
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
gillian.pyke@yale.edu
Alberto Urcia's picture Alberto Urcia
Associate Research Scientist in Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
alberto.urcia@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-2944