All

Faculty
Sarab Al Ani
http://nelc.yale.edu/sites/default/files/sarab_al_ani_cv_2016.pdf
Senior Lector I of Arabic; Co-DUS for Modern Middle Eastern Studies; Certified ACTFL OPI Full Tester in Arabic
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
sarab.alani@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5757
Elham Alkasimi
Lector of Arabic
elham.alkasimi@yale.edu
Muhammad Aziz
Senior Lector I of Arabic
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
muhammad.aziz@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2950
John Coleman Darnell
Professor of Near Eastern Languages & Civilizations; and Curator Peabody Museum
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
john.darnell@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2159
Gul Deniz Demirel Aydemir
Fulbright Language Teaching Assistant for Turkish
guldeniz.demirelaydemir@yale.edu
Jonas Elbousty
Senior Lector I of Arabic; Director of Undergraduate Studies; and Director of Arabic Summer Abroad Program
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
jonas.elbousty@yale.edu
Ozgen Felek
Lector of Turkish and Ottoman
ozgen.felek@yale.edu
Phone: 203 432-2253
Karen Foster
http://nelc.yale.edu/sites/default/files/cv_karen_foster.pdf
Lecturer of Near Eastern Lang/Civ and History of Art
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
karen.foster@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6715
Benjamin Foster
William M. Laffan Professor of Assyriology
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
benjamin.foster@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6715
Eckart Frahm
http://nelc.yale.edu/sites/default/files/frahmcvjune2017.pdf
Professor of Assyriology; and Director of Graduate Studies
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
eckart.frahm@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5584
Shiri Goren
http://nelc.yale.edu/sites/default/files/shiri_goren-cv.pdf
Senior Lector II of Modern Hebrew, and Hebrew Program Director
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
shiri.goren@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-8186
Dimitri Gutas
Professor of Near Eastern Languages & Civilizations
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
dimitri.gutas@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2947
Salima Ikram
http://nelc.yale.edu/sites/default/files/salima_ikram_cv_yale_revised_22-feb-2016.pdf
Visiting Professor
salima.ikram@yale.edu
Christina Kraus
Thomas A Thacher Prof of Latin; NELC Program Committee Member
344 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
christina.kraus@yale.edu
Phone: 432-0993
Agnete Lassen
http://nelc.yale.edu/sites/default/files/agnete_cv_2017.pdf
Associate Curator of the Babylonian Collection & Lecturer
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
agnete.lassen@yale.edu
Israfil Boyaci
Lector of Turkish
320 York Street, room 322
israfil.boyaci@yale.edu
Phone: 2034322944
2034322944
Dina Roginsky
http://nelc.yale.edu/sites/default/files/roginsky-cv.pdf
Senior Lector I of Modern Hebrew
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
dina.roginsky@yale.edu
Farkhondeh Shayesteh
Senior Lector I of Persian and Coordinator of Persian Program
P.O. Box 208236, New Haven, CT 06520-8236
f.shayesteh@yale.edu
Kathryn Slanski
http://nelc.yale.edu/sites/default/files/kathryn.slanski_cv_2013.pdf
Senior Lecturer Near Eastern Languages & Civilizations, and Humanities
53 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-8916
kathryn.slanski@yale.edu
Shawkat M. Toorawa
Professor of Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations; Department Chair
320 York St, HGS 317, New Haven, CT 06511
shawkat.toorawa@yale.edu
Kevin van Bladel
Professor of Near Eastern Languages & Civilizations
320 York Street, HGS 318
kevin.vanbladel@yale.edu
Harvey Weiss
Professor of Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations, Anthropology & School of Forestry & Environmental Studies
205 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-2106
harvey.weiss@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4080
Orit Yeret
Lector of Modern Hebrew
orit.yeret@yale.edu
Graduate Students
Nicole Awad
Graduate Student
niki.awad@yale.edu
Jonathan Beltz
Graduate Student
jonathan.beltz@yale.edu
Kevin Butts
Graduate School Student
kevin.butts@yale.edu
Kayla Dang
Graduate School Student
kayla.dang@yale.edu
Matthew Glassman
Graduate Student
matthew.glassman@yale.edu
Maria Gutierrez
Graduate Student
maria.gutierrez@yale.edu
Evelyne Koubkova
Graduate School Student
evelyne.koubkova@yale.edu
Nicholas Kraus
Graduate Student
nicholas.kraus@yale.edu
Geoffrey Moseley
Graduate Student
geoffrey.moseley@yale.edu
Michael Rapoport
Graduate Student
michael.rapoport@yale.edu
Benjamin Scruton
Graduate School Student
benjamin.scruton@yale.edu
Myungin Sohn
Graduate School Student
myungin.sohn@yale.edu
Sergio Tang
Graduate School Student
sergio.tang@yale.edu
Shiyanthi Thavapalan
Graduate Student
shiyanthi.thavapalan@yale.edu
Affiliated Faculty
Stephen Davis
Prof Religious Studies and History, and Near Eastern Lang/Civ; Head of Pierson College
451 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8906
stephen.davis@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1298
Postdoctoral Associates
Mary Frazer
Postdoctoral Associate
mary.frazer@yale.edu
Christina Geisen
Postdoctoral Associate & Lecturer
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
christina.geisen@yale.edu
Enrique Jimenez-Sanchez
http://nelc.yale.edu/sites/default/files/enrique-jimenez_cv_2014.pdf
Postdoctoral Associate in Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
enrique.jimenez@yale.edu
Phone: +1 2034445538
Klaus Wagensonner
Postdoctoral Associate
klaus.wagensonner@yale.edu
Staff
M. Arturo Perez-Cabello
Department Administrator, Registrar, and Academic Support Assistant
320 York St, HGS 314, New Haven, CT 06511
miguel.perez-cabello@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2944
Researchers
Gillian Pyke
Associate Research Scholar
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
gillian.pyke@yale.edu
Alberto Urcia
Associate Research Scientist
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
alberto.urcia@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2944